Courses in English (Spring semester)

♦ Liquid crystals – lecture; 1,5 ECTS
dr hab. Damian Pociecha (pociu@chem.uw.edu.pl)

♦ Ionic liquids – lecture; 1,5 ECTS
dr Anna Makowska (milew@chem.uw.edu.pl)

♦ Chemical kinetics and catalysis – lecture; 1,5 ECTS
prof. dr hab. Marek Orlik (morlik@chem.uw.pl)

♦ Computer aided drug design – lecture; 1,5 ECTS
prof. dr hab. Sławomir Filipek (sfilipek@chem.uw.edu.pl)

♦ Autooxidation and antioxidants – lecture; 1,5 ECTS
prof. dr hab. Grzegorz Litwinienko (litwin@chem.uw.edu.pl)

♦ Natural compounds and their impact on drug synthesis – lecture; 1,5 ECTS
dr Anna Zawadzka (azawadzka@chem.uw.edu.pl)

♦ Thermochemistry-physico-chemical properties of emulsions containing natural compounds – lecture; 3,0 ECTS
dr Hanna Wilczura-Wachnik (wilczura@chem.uw.edu.pl)

♦ Microemulsions of biologically active compounds – lecture; 1,5 ECTS
dr Hanna Wilczura-Wachnik (wilczura@chem.uw.edu.pl)

♦ Specialization laboratory 1-inorganic and analytical chemistry – laboratory; 10,0 ECTS
dr hab. Rafał Jurczakowski (rafjur@chem.uw.edu.pl)

♦ Organic chemistry – specialization laboratory; 10,0 ECTS
dr Elżbieta Winnicka (eboroda@chem.uw.edu.pl)

♦ Crystallography A – lecture; 1,0 ECTS; laboratory 2,0 ECTS
prof. dr hab. Michał K. Cyrański (mkc@chem.uw.edu.pl)

♦ Crystallography B – lecture; 3,0 ECTS; laboratory dr Anna Makal (amakal@chem.uw.edu.pl) 3,0 ECTS
prof. dr hab. Krzysztof Woźniak (kwozniak@chem.uw.edu.pl)

♦ Metrology in chemistry – lecture; 2,0 ECTS
prof. dr hab. Ewa Bulska (ebulska@chem.uw.edu.pl)

♦ Quantum chemistry A – lecture; 3,0 ECTS
dr Małgorzata Jeziorska (mjezior@chem.uw.edu.pl)

♦ Quantum chemistry A – laboratory; 2,0 ECTS
dr Małgorzata Jeziorska (mjezior@chem.uw.edu.pl)

♦ Physical chemistry – laboratory; level A – 3,0 ECTS; level B – 6,0 ECTS
dr Iwona Paleska (ipaleska@chem.uw.edu.pl)

♦ Introduction to intellectual property management – lecture; 1,5 ECTS
dr Marcin Strawski (marcin@chem.uw.edu.pl

♦ General physics 2 – lecture and laboratory; 8,0 ECTS
dr hab. Robert Szoszkiewicz, prof.UW (rszoszkiewicz@chem.uw.edu.pl)

♦ Fundamentals of molecular spectroscopy A – laboratory; 2,0 ECTS
dr Beata Wrzosek (bwrzosek@chem.uw.edu.pl)

♦ Fundamentals of molecular spectroscopy B – laboratory; 2,0 ECTS
dr Beata Wrzosek (bwrzosek@chem.uw.edu.pl)

♦ Ionic liquid – lecture; 1,5 ECTS
dr Anna Makowska (milew@chem.uw.edu.pl)