Courses in English (Fall semester)

♦ Chemistry of bioelements – lecture; 2,0 ECTS
prof. dr hab. Renata Bilewicz (bilewicz@chem.uw.edu.pl)

♦ Molecular modeling – lecture; 1,5 ECTS
dr hab. Dominik Gront (dgront@chem.uw.edu.pl)

♦ Organic synthesis – laboratory; 6,0 ECTS
prof. dr hab. Tomasz Bauer (tbauer@chem.uw.edu.pl)

♦ Presentation skills; 1,0 ECTS
prof. dr hab. Ewa Bulska (ebulska@chem.uw.edu.pl)

♦ Trace analysis of the organic pollutants in the environment; 3,0 ECTS
prof. dr hab. Tomasz Gierczak (gierczak@chem.uw.edu.pl)

♦ Fundamentals of chemical technology and chemicals management – lecture and laboratory; 8,0 ECTS
dr Hanna Wilczura-Wachnik (wilczura@chem.uw.edu.pl)

♦ Environmental analysis – lecture and laboratory; 4,5 ECTS
dr hab. Beata Krasnodębska-Ostręga (bekras@chem.uw.edu.pl)

♦ Methods of pollution control and waste management – lecture and laboratory; 8,0 ECTS
dr hab. Elżbieta Megiel (emegiel@chem.uw.edu.pl)

♦ Atomic spectrometry – lecture; 1,0 ECTS
prof. dr hab. Ewa Bulska (ebulska@chem.uw.edu.pl)

♦ Principles of stereochemistry – lecture; 2,0 ECTS
dr Anna Zawadzka (azawadzka@chem.uw.edu.pl)

♦ Organic Chemistry – lecture; 4,5 ECTS
prof. dr hab. Tomasz Bauer (tbauer@chem.uw.edu.pl)

♦ Advanced Organic Chemistry – lecture; 3,0 ECTS
prof. dr hab. Tomasz Bauer (tbauer@chem.uw.edu.pl)

♦ Physical Chemistry – laboratory; level A – 3,0 ECTS; level B – 6,0 ECTS
dr Iwona Paleska (ipaleska@chem.uw.edu.pl)

♦ Physical Chemistry – lecture; 3,0 ECTS
prof. dr hab. Magdalena Skompska, prof. dr hab. Paweł Krysński (mskomps@chem.uw.edu.pl, pakrys@chem.uw.edu.pl)

♦ Physicochemistry of new materials – lecture; 3,0 ECTS
dr hab. Robert Szoszkiewicz, prof. UW (rszoszkiewicz@chem.uw.edu.pl)

♦ Practical application of Raman spectroscopy – lecture; 1,5 ECTS
dr Agata Królikowska (akrol@chem.uw.edu.pl)

♦ Advanced Techniques in Infrared Spectroscopy – lecture; 1,5 ECTS
dr hab. Barbara Pałys, prof. UW (bpalys@chem.uw.edu.pl)

♦ Marine Microplastics: from the anthropogenic litter to the plastispher – lecture; 1,5 ECTS
dr Agnieszka Dąbrowska (adabrowska@chem.uw.edu.pl)

♦General Physics 1 – lecture and laboratory; 6,0 ECTS
dr hab. Robert Szoszkiewicz, prof.UW (rszoszkiewicz@chem.uw.edu.pl)

♦ „Nuclear Chemistry” – laboratory, 2,0 ECTS
dr Anna Makowska (milew@chem.uw.edu.pl)